Pastor storms out of Trump’s ‘demonic’ rally: ‘My 11-year-old daughter was sobbing in fear’

I read this following account from a “pastor” and I think he is a liar.  He tells a story of a humble church pastor who only wanted to take his 11-year-old daughter to see the President of the United States but ended up facing down the devil.  I don’t believe a word he says.  The whole account sounds fake to me.  The pastor admitted he was not really a personal fan of Trump – then why go?  My guess is that he is a rabid anti-Trump left wingnut and his “refugee” money spigot is in danger of getting turned off and he will no longer be living high on the hog off the government refugee resettlement checks.

But See what you think…

Pastor storms out of Trump’s ‘demonic’ rally: ‘My 11-year-old daughter was sobbing in fear’

A pastor attending President Trump’s campaign rally in Florida last weekend had a horrific experience.

stf_jw9caq

Pastor Joel Tooley

Pastor Joel Tooley, who heads the First Church of the Nazarene in Melbourne, Florida, is warning his Facebook followers of the demagoguery of Donald Trump. Tooley said he attended the rally with his 11-year-old daughter so she could see the President of the United States in person.

“After all, how many times do you get to see the President of the United States in person – let alone in your hometown? I was eager for her to have this experience. It has to be a pretty cool thing, as a kid to see Air Force One, the President and the First Lady,” Tooley wrote. However, the rally took on a decidedly darker tone when the “religious zeal” Trump’s supporters had for the president became more pronounced.

“As [President Donald Trump and First Lady Melanie Trump] entered the venue and walked to the platform, there was terrific celebration. I have been in the room when other Presidents were in a similar mode – it is always such a meaningful experience to be that close to them, regardless of whether or not you view them with adoration. Theeeee President of the USA!

“The First Lady approached the platform and in her rich accent, began to recite the Lord’s prayer.

“I can’t explain it, but I felt sick. This wasn’t a prayer beseeching the presence of Almighty God, it felt theatrical and manipulative.

“People across the room were reciting it as if it were a pep squad cheer. At the close of the prayer, the room erupted in cheering. It was so uncomfortable. I observed that Mr. Trump did not recite the prayer until the very last line, “be the glory forever and ever, amen!” As he raised his hands in the air, evoking a cheer from the crowd, “USA! USA! USA!””

Then when a group of protesters began criticizing Trump in the audience, who were chanting, “T…R…U-M-P! That’s how you spell bigotry!” The rally attendees became what Rev. Tooley referred to as “an angry mob,” saying the campaign signs in their hands were the only thing that prevented people in the crowd from injuring the protesters.

I didn’t actually want a Trump sign, but one of the volunteers had shoved it into my hands as I walked through the door earlier; “Make America Great Again!” That sign probably saved someone from getting hurt. I held the sign close to my chest as I positioned myself between the chanting protesters and the angry mob. My 11-year-old daughter was clinging to my arm, sobbing in fear.

As Rev. Tooley began to intervene, saying he instinctually became “a protector,” he heard one Trump supporter nearby shout, “I’m going to take you out! This is my president and nobody has the right to disrespect him and nobody has the right to keep me from hearing him!”

“I wish I could have captured the expressions of that man on camera. I will never forget him,” Tooley wrote.

The little girl on her mother’s back was crying, completely frightened. I leaned forward and reassured her in her ear, “Your mommy is being brave and we will not let these people hurt you. You are afraid because these are angry, awful people. We will not let them hurt you or your mommy. You are being so brave and your mommy is doing something very brave.”

That’s when another lady screamed in my face that what I was doing was un-American. I just chuckled and responded, “What I am doing is completely American – I’m standing up for people who are being bullied – it doesn’t matter if I agree with them or not. You came here to see the President, now ignore these ladies, turn around and enjoy the show.” Without explanation, they calm down and turned around to hear what Trump had to say.

The two protesters then moved towards the back and left the building. I got a couple of high-fives and “thanks for stepping up for them” from bystanders. I wanted to say, “Thanks. Where were you when the demons were screaming and fists were getting ready to start swinging?”

Tooley remarked that the event reminded him of religious services he had attended when watching how the crowd reacted to what Trump was saying.

“I realized then that we were not listening to someone presidential, we were listening to someone terribly powerful,” He said. My kid was shaken – she had just seen some of the worst of humanity.”

http://usuncut.com/politics/pastor-demonic-rally/

 

About avirginiapatriot1776

I hope we have once again reminded people that man is not free unless government is limited. There’s a clear cause and effect here that is as neat and predictable as a law of physics: as government expands, liberty contracts. — Ronald Reagan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave your name and comment (info below comment box is optional)

